That Holiday Feeling

Originally Published: 11-27-2017

Short stories by Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods and Robyn Carr

That Holiday Feeling is an anthology of three excellent Christmas stories by Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, and Robyn Carr.

And of course, they are based at Christmas.

Silver Bells by Debbie Macomber

The Perfect Holiday by Sherryl Woods

Under the Christmas Tree by Robyn Carr

Under the Christmas Tree by Robyn Carr is the 8th book in the Virgin River Series.

While this book does seem to follow the timeline of the book series, it is only loosely connected to the characters of Virgin River.

This story is about Nate and Annie.

Cute little David, son of Mel and Jack (now 3yrs), finds a box a newborn puppies under the 30foot Christmas tree that is set up every year.

Annie, who’s just passing through Virgin River, is there to help the puppies grab onto life and convinces Jack to let the puppies stay at the bar for a couple of weeks.  

Jack calls in the local vet.  

And that’s Nate, or Nathaniel Jensen, the son of old Doc Jensen, the town vet.  And of course, there’s instant like between the Nate and Annie.

While Annie convinces Jack to let the puppies be at the bar, she also commits to coming and helping every day.  And Nate just happens to stop by everyday too.

After a couple of weeks, Jack and Preacher inform Annie that the puppies can no longer stay at the bar.  So after much discussion, Nate offers to have them at his place until they are old enough to be farmed out to different families.  

So what follows is a short and sweet romance between Annie and Nate.  The majority of the story is about them and not the people of Virgin River.  

And it’s a sweet one.  He chooses to be with her on Christmas instead of going away with his friends.  

There is one sex scene to worry about, but it’s mild in intensity.

And while this can be called a novella, it is a full story with no cliff hanger.  

If you liked That Holiday Feeling, you might like: