Author Anita Stansfield

Originally Published: 08-11-2020

Anita Stansfield is a best-selling romance author that has quite a few books to her name.

You’ll find that she writes contemporary romance as well as historical romance.  I’ve seen it also called LDS content or Christian romance as well.

She is an LDS author.  She happens to be a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS).  

While she does write especially for Latter-day Saints members, she also write utterly entertaining and riveting stories that can be insightful and moving or unpredictable and compelling. 

Her books are completely clean and instead usually give you an intense, thought provoking story that leaves you wondering about life and love for days and days.

I recently found that she also writes under the name of Elizabeth D. Michaels.

The Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga 

The Byrnehouse-Davies & Hamilton Saga is a book series that she started writing the books in the middle of the series and then decided to add additional books that actually fit at the beginning.

So book 4 thru 8 were published before book 1, 2 and 3.  But according to her website, the fall in the order below!!

If you really want to be specific, when you read books 1-3 they are about the Byrnehouse and Davies side.  And books 4-8 are about the Hamiltons.

And to make things even more fun, books 1-3 are historical romances while the rest are contemporary romances.

As her books are published by a LDS publisher, her books are a different size than the pocketbook size than most romance books.

With the exception on book 3 in this series, all these books are bigger! Here’s a pic to give you an idea of what I mean!!

Books 4, 5 and 6 are a miniseries within this whole series!!

Gables of Legacy: Volumes 1-6

The Gables of Legacy: Vol 1-6 is a continuation of the Emily and Michael Hamilton family.  They are mostly about one particular son, but also about the whole family.

Click the pic below to see the individual book pages for this series within a series!!

The Trevor Family Saga

The Trevor Family Saga is a 5-book collection of LDS themed romances.

Stand Alone Books

Anita Stansfield has quite a few true stand-alone books that don’t belong to any book series!! And a huge chunk of them have LDS content to them.  I’ve only included the ones that I’ve read!

I found these two books and found that they go together due to the characters and setting but there’s no series title to go along with them!!  She has them listed on her “other titles” list!!

If you like any of Anita Stansfield’s books, you might like: