The Callaways

Originally Published: 10-24-2020

The Callaways by Barbara Freethy can actually be broken into 2 different book series within one.

You’ll find that Goodreads calls these books, 1 thru to 14, but Amazon does not!!  Amazon separates the books into two book series.

Check out the Callaway Cousins Series here.

The Callaways Series

The Callaways starts us out with the Jack and Lynda Callaway.  This is a fun and loving mine, yours and ours family.

Lynda was married before with two girls, Nicole and Emma.  Jack had four boys, Burke, Aidan, Drew and Sean.  Then together they had twins, Shayla and Colton.

And that’s what this series is about: this dynamic and entertaining family filled with strong and stubborn personalities.

The series does not follow any birth order, but it does follow whomever finds love first.

I’ve found that the timeframe for this series, each book, is actually really fast.  Book 2 happens right after book 1.  And then each subsequent book happens shortly after each other with the characters finding love and falling quickly.

Book 1, On a Night Like This, is Aidan’s story.  He got a second chance with his adorable next door neighbor, Sara Davidson, when she came home to wish her dad a happy birthday.  

Book 2, So this is Love, is where Emma realizes that the love that she’s been looking for is right in front of her.  Both her and Max Harrison take a chance on each other.

Book 3, Falling for a Stranger, is where we get to hear Drew’s story.  He’s the navel pilot in the family!!  And when he sees Ria Hastings, he knows she’s the one.

Book 4, Between Now and Forever, is where Nicole Callaway and Ryan Prescott mend their marriage and save their son.

Book 4.5, Nobody But You, is a tender and sweet Callaway wedding novella where we see what happens during Max’s and Emma’s wedding.  And how Spencer actually finds someone to connect with.

Book 5, All a Heart Needs, is Sean’s story.  When he met Jessica Schilling, he knows that she could upend his life completely.

Book 6, That Summer Night, is where Shayla finds a man that can actually touch her tough exterior.  

Book 7, When Shadows Fall, is when Colton finally meets his match when he literally bumps into Olivia Bennet!!

Book 8, Somewhere Only We Know, is about Burke Callaway and Maddie Heller.

Check out the individual books in the Callaways Series

If you liked The Callaways Series, you might like: