The Dakota Series

Originally Published: 08-27-2017

Dakota Born

It starts with Dakota Born, with Lindsay Snyder coming back to the small town where her grandparents used to live.  They still have a family home there as no one has bought the place.  No one has bought anything.  The town is dying.  When the town asks her to stay and teach school, she decides to risk it. 

When she meets Gage Sinclair, they butt heads from the beginning.  But in the end he is the love that she is looking for.  She breathes new life into the small town of Buffalo Valley.  

Dakota Home

Book 2, Dakota Home, brings us Lindsay’s best friend Maddy to Buffalo Valley.  Maddy can’t be a social worker anymore.  She is emotionally drained.  She buys up the local grocery from the old Hansen couple.  They want to retire.  She brings the old store back to life and, with her bubbly personality, becomes the new favorite of the whole town. 

She only seems to have eyes for Jeb McKenna.  Jeb has become a recluse ever since his accident where he lost his leg.  But when she gets caught in a blizzard and has to stay with him for 3 days, things heat up and leave them with life-long consequences.

Always Dakota

Book 3, Always Dakota, is about another rancher in Buffalo Valley.  Margaret Clemens is now on her own.  She knows more about being a rancher than what it takes to be a woman.  But that doesn’t stop her from loving Matt Eilers.

While everyone told her that marrying Matt was a big mistake, she chooses to follow her heart and marries him anyway.  He never thought he would be a one-woman man, but as he spends time with Margaret, he learns that there are different types of love and being friends first is the greatest kind.  

Margaret owns the neighboring ranch near Jeb and Maddy.

Dakota Farm

I haven’t had the privilege of reading this one yet.  I’ll keep you posted.

If you liked the Dakota Series, you might like: